Day 1: Artistic Project – Template Card

12 Apr

 Ever find yourself not using stamps you recently purchase? Ever wonder where has your Mojo gone? Sometimes experimenting with a different medium or even a card layout, takes your creativity to another level. We hope today’s project will inspire you to dust off those stamps and share with us your Template card-design!

 
  
 

  

                                                                Wendy W.

Also visit these Blogs:

 Kathy Tucker
Joanne Grzelak
Sabrina Jackson
Julie Warner
Karen Dunbrook
Wendy Wexler

Last, for your chance to Win a FREE ISC Sheet of choice, simply leave a comment or better yet, show us a link with your Template card creations!

 

 

28 Responses to “Day 1: Artistic Project – Template Card”

  1. Sid April 12, 2010 at 6:45 am #

    This card is just so special ! Love the idea and must get to make one or two !

  2. Carole S. April 12, 2010 at 9:11 am #

    I can certainly answer Yes to your question! LOL! Love the card posted however, very creative layout!

  3. Cathy Peper April 12, 2010 at 12:08 pm #

    This is a beautiful card. It definately does inspire me.

  4. Faith Epp April 12, 2010 at 12:20 pm #

    Thank you for the inspirations. The majority of stamps that I have
    purchased have been the result of a card I saw. I appreciate al
    the help and inspiration I can get!!

    Faith in Florida

  5. karen mills April 12, 2010 at 12:33 pm #

    I have several stamps that I need to dust off and use and you are so right about losing my mojo at times. It is so good to have blogs such as yours to inspire and spark creativity. Blessings…

  6. Jennifer April 12, 2010 at 12:42 pm #

    fantastic card, now I just need to find the right stamps to case it! tfs, jennifer

  7. Debby April 12, 2010 at 1:00 pm #

    Yes I too have a few stamps that need to be inked.This layout has so many possibilities. Hopefully i will get time today to play.

  8. Patti J. April 12, 2010 at 1:49 pm #

    Sheesh…I have about a hundred dusty stamps! lol… I love Wendy’s card! What a great sketch – I plan to use it very soon! Thanks Wendy!!! And thanks for the chance to win a sheet of your wonderful stamps!

  9. Kris Turner April 12, 2010 at 2:44 pm #

    Thanks so much for all the inspiration – these are beautiful!
    Kris, Wadsworth, OH

  10. Sheree Taylor April 12, 2010 at 3:15 pm #

    Every one of your artists projects have given me new inspiration! All of them are beautiful so I’m going to keep checking back! Tonight I’m going to dust off some of my stamps and create something new… Thanks!

  11. Carolyn April 12, 2010 at 3:46 pm #

    What neat ideas you offer for getting our muse to shape up. Thanks for the template!!

  12. Deanna Amundson April 12, 2010 at 5:22 pm #

    This is such a great idea…….I very seldom am able to come up with a card design I really like. I am always looking elsewhere for ideas. This card with the butterfly is beautiful. Thanks for sharing…..

    Deanna A. in MN

  13. JoyceT April 12, 2010 at 5:52 pm #

    This is an inspirational card. Thanks for sharing.

  14. Cheryl Rotnem April 12, 2010 at 7:30 pm #

    I am just amazed at the wonderful talent I see herre. Please enter me into
    your contest to win a free stamp set.

  15. Linda C. April 12, 2010 at 9:51 pm #

    Lovely artwork! My mojo comes & goes just like my weight!! Luckily your dt always provides inspiration!

  16. Susan H. April 12, 2010 at 11:07 pm #

    What an awesome card! I love the layout and also enjoyed the cards by the DT. Thanks for your inspirations!

  17. Helen Reiters April 13, 2010 at 2:10 am #

    Thank you so very much for the inspiration. It has given me a fresh outlook on some of my old stamps too. I need a little prompting from time to time to help get the creative juices flowing once again.

  18. Pat Moore April 13, 2010 at 3:33 am #

    What a wonderful creative idea. This is so do-able. Thanks for the inspiration.

  19. PMoore April 13, 2010 at 3:36 am #

    My email address was wrong on the previous comment. I’m sorry.

  20. Shelly Schmidt April 13, 2010 at 3:38 am #

    Wonderful layout! Great stamps used as well! My MoJo is on/off too- and usually at the very last minute……lately….

  21. Sandra April 13, 2010 at 6:05 am #

    WOW! That is beautiful!
    Sandra

  22. Katy April 13, 2010 at 9:17 pm #

    Gorgeous card! I must have a go at that. Thanks for the inspiration :).

  23. Dawn Frost April 14, 2010 at 3:31 am #

    Great idea for using older stamps. It took me a day but I got it done!

  24. Glenda Atkins April 14, 2010 at 6:03 am #

    The card is beautiful, so serene and yes very inspirational! Your Dt’s did an awesome job on their take of it.

  25. Teri "Terrific" April 14, 2010 at 4:44 pm #

    I happened upon your wonderful sight through the PaperTemptress Community Blog. What a find! I LOVE the stamps and really appreciate the inspiring designs on the blog. Thank you.
    Teri “Terrific”

  26. Dawn Frost April 14, 2010 at 5:27 pm #

    Finally got my card done here is my try at a mosaic card.
    http://stamp-n-play.blogspot.com/2010/04/mosaic-card.html

  27. Melissa (SCS: Stampin_Melissa) April 15, 2010 at 4:27 am #

    DT have all done a fabulous job! Such beautiful artwork!

  28. Pat April 18, 2010 at 11:39 pm #

    This is one great idea. I have so many stamps that I have never used and put away and forgot about them.

Leave a Reply

